IMG-3014.JPG
Music Lessons Angus Logo

Music Collective Scotland - Angus

MLA was established in 2018 with the creation of our mini music programme and then the further addition of primary ages vocal and instrumental classes. The fast growth of the music school allowed MLA to take on its own premises in the summer of 2019 which now hosts more than 180 students a week under taking classes and lessons. Our Arbroath Music School is located on the Millgate and is within walking distance of Arbroath Bus Station and Train station. Our studio features a large open plan group teaching and performance space, a large keyboard suite and two further individual teaching rooms.It is a fantastic creative space with a friendly vibe. The MCS studio has become the heart of the music scene in the town and is buzzing with creativity 7 days a week. The success of the school led to the establishment of Music Lessons Dundee and thus the Music Collective Scotland umbrella company was born!

Our music school services Arbroath and surrounding areas of Forfar, Brechin, Monstrose, Carnoustie and Monifieth and Broughty Ferry. We hold our concerts in local venues within the seaside town and our pupils perform in the wider community including Arbroath Festival of Music, Abbey Theatre, St Andrews St Vigens Church.

Music Lessons Angus Term Dates 2022

Lessons and classes take place during term time with additional lessons available on an ad hoc basis during the holidays. Payment for lessons and classes are on a block basis as below. Pupils can join at any time.

Autumn Term

Block 1 - Mon 15th Aug -  Sun 11th Sept (4 weeks)

Block 2 - Mon 12th Sept - Sun 2nd Oct (3 weeks)

Winter Term

Block 1 - Mon 17th Oct - Sun 13th Nov (4 weeks)

Block 2 - Mon 14th Nov - Sun 4th Dec (3 weeks)

Block 3 - Mon 5th Dec - Fri 23rd Dec (3 weeks)

Spring Term

Block 1 - Mon 9th Jan - Sun 5th Feb (4 weeks)

Block 2 - Mon 6th Feb - Sun 5th Mar (4weeks)

Block 3 - Mon 6th Mar - Sat 1st Apr (4 Weeks)

Summer Term

Block 1 - Mon 17th Apr - Sun 14th May (4weeks)

Block 2 - Mon 15th May - Sun 11th June (4 weeks)

Block 3 - Mon 12th June - Sat 1st July (3 weeks)

Registration

To register interest in any of our classes or lessons, please take the time to fill out the information below..

How to find us

MCS|School of Music

 

Music Collective Scotland Studio

3-5 Millgate, Arbroath

Angus, DD11 1NN

 

Tel: 07738981851

Email: info@musiccollectivescotland.com

Follow us on social media

 

  • Instagram
  • Facebook